LLG Congratulates the Finalists at the LLG Awards 2020

Publish date: 07/07/2020

The virtual LLG Awards 2020 was held on 2nd July 2020 and is now available to catch up on demand. Congratulations to all the finalists and thank you to all of you who virtually attended to hear from our corporate partners and the winners. Click to see a full list of winners and commended finalists.

LLG Awards 2020 Placements

Governance Lawyer/Team of the Year

Winner Warwickshire County Council Governance Team

Highly Commended Neath Port Talbot CB Council - Joanna Stevens

Junior Lawyer of the Year

Winner Shaidah Ramzan - London Borough of Brent

Highly Commended Sara Fayaz - Gedling Borough Council

Commended Christopher Crichton - Wealden District Council

Legal Professional of the Year

Winner Guy Darvill -Warwickshire County Council

Highly Commended Maria de Leiburne -Mid Devon District Council

People Lawyer/Team of the Yea

Winner Birmingham City Council Community Safety/Education Team

Place Lawyer/Team of the Year

Winner Derbyshire Dales District Council Legal Services

Highly Commended Chris Guant Milton Keynes Council

Commended London Borough of Brent Commercial Team

Legal Team of the Year

Winner London Borough of Brent Financial & Commercial Litigation Team

Highly Commended Neath Port Talbot CB Council- Litigation Team

Highly Commended London Borough of Barking & Dagenham - Litigatiion & Prosecutions Team

Commended nplaw (Norfolk County Council) - nplaw